play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Optimum Bikes Ltd

At Optimum Bikes Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Optimum Bikes Ltd

Optimum Bikes Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Xc triumph explorer

    By Andy B on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a great triumph tiger explorer XC, the whole process was very good. Mike was great to deal with As well was Ian . Both made my journey to buying the bike great. Top company and top men. Would recommend you to buy off this company with lots of confidence. My delivery of my bike was superb. 👍


  • 5

    Best dealership fully recommend!

    By Wurz R on 23 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve recently bought a Kawasaki from The team The deal struck was great! and they are the best bike dealership I’ve ever dealt with Nothing was too much for them they go that extra mile for Customer satisfaction and the bikes are immaculate! Thanks again guys!


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Chris P on 23 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a 2013 ZX10R from Optimum and the service I've received from them has been exceptional. I was a little nervous about buying a bike without seeing it in the flesh, however I needn't have been. Mike from Optimum took the time to go over everything to do with the bike and described it excellently, they had take a extensive set of pictures of the bike and it actually arrived better than described. I've had a little niggle with the bike since taking delivery, however Mike and Ian have been fantastic in resolving this issue. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    FIRST-RATE DEALERSHIP

    By Mike T on 07 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Optimum Bikes. Their comprehensive, detailed bike descriptions on AutoTrader lured me towards an attractive-looking F800GT, so much so that a week or so later I found myself on a train from Dorset to York. I was met at the station and driven to the spacious showroom. My only regret was not having time to fully appreciate the impressive array of bikes on display, but the hour was pressing as it’s a long ride from Wetherby to Sherborne. I was treated with friendly courtesy and professionalism throughout the entire purchasing process - difficult, therefore, to comprehend the negative comment reported elsewhere! Thank you again for your excellent service.


  • 5

    Great experience, professional and not pushy.

    By Rob G on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Suzuki V-Strom 650, these guys where friendly, informative and not pushy. Really quick turn around and delivered to my house within 5 days👍. Really pleased with my new bike thanks 👍.


  • 5

    Best used motorcycle dealer in the area

    By Charlotte S on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with my new BMW, friendly and welcoming showroom. They sourced and fitted a load of extras at a very reasonable price. After sales service and care has been impeccable, will definitely return when I fancy changing my bike. Highly recommended. Thanks Optimum bikes.


  • 5

    First class experience

    By John S on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went into optimum bikes looking for a used Bmw and came away with a fantastic bike, I’m very happy with the bike, the service, and the whole experience was A1. Well done guys, keep it up.


  • 5

    Unprofessional, misrepresented facts.

    By Simon T on 10 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a fully restored BMW R80 for just under £7k, and based on my experience of Optimum Bikes, and I have 40 years of buying motorcycles and cars to talk of, do not touch this merchant.

    Reply from Optimum Bikes Ltd on 11/05/18

    We have been nothing but professional and courteous with Simon and the purchase of the 1978 BMW R80 Cafe Racer, this bike was a full professional build but it is still 40 years old and still a 1978 motorcycle. We delivered the motorcycle to London from Wetherby Free of charge and and on numerous occasions have offered Simon a FULL refund and we will collect the motorcycle if it wasn't to his expectations. We fully appreciate Simon is a distance from us and we have done everything possible to make sure Simon is happy and we are utterly disappointed Simon feels we have not tried to make his experience a pleasurable one. As a dealer we have done everything possible to make it as pleasurable as possible and to also offer a full refund if the bike isn't to expectations and go back to London to collect it we feel there is nothing more as a dealer we can do. All our other reviews clearly show we are a trusted reputable used bike dealer. Kind Regards Ian Wright (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By Mark H on 26 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Stunning range of bikes, great friendly service, very knowledgeable. Terrific showroom. Went to collect a Ducati, left with a Hayabusa as well ;)


  • 5

    Fantastic Friendly Service

    By Brian P on 18 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks Ian, fantastic service from start to finish when buying my new bike. Highly recommended.